The student has to write the essay and send it in soft and hard copy.
Guidelines for writing the essay
  • The essay to be submitted must have a word limit of 2000 to 3000 words.
  • The student has to write the essay on the theme " Winds of Change"
  • The font style allowed for Essays in English is Times roman style and the size should be 13.
  • The font style allowed for Essays in Hindi is Krutidev 16 size 16 on A4 size paper.
  • Content copied from the internet should be specified. In case of reproduction of the matter copied from the internet, the matter should not exceed 20% of the total content.
  •  The Vice Chancellor of all eligible University/Institute or the Directors of IIT’s or National Law Colleges, NIT’s, Central / State Medical Colleges, IIIT’s, BIT’s, IIT’s, IIM’s, XLRI can  send  a total of three entries ( with at least 1 written by women) which would be without entry fee
  • The Principals of all constitutent colleges/ afffiliated college of a central university can also send 2 entries which would be without entry fee.
  • Fees for Other Candidates: Other candidates seeking to participate in the contest can also send the entries with a demand draft of Rs 100 as a part of the entry fees favouring  "Damodarshree Organizing Committee" payable at Allahabad.
Submission of Essay
  • The essay to be submitted must have a hard and soft copy
  • The hard copies must be sent to
Damodershree Organizing committee,179-D, Attarsuiya, Allahabad
  • Soft copies must be submitted at
  • For people submitting the hard copy, the size of the paper should be A4.
  • A Copy of Identity Card should also be sent along with the essay.
Selection Process:
  • Ten best entries will be selected and then the participants will be called in the premises of S.S Khanna college, Allahabad where they will have to present and defend their essay on the October 12, 2014
  • The candidate will be allotted 7 minutes to present the essay and 8 minutes to defend the essay when the participants will be called in the premises of S.S Khanna girls college.
  • The jury will then select the candidates and the winners.
Important dates for Damodarshree Essay Competition 2014:
  • Last date of submission of the essay: August 31,2014:
  • List of selected candidates: September 17,2014
  • Paper presentation, declaration of winners.: October 12,2014

Reward of Damodarshree Essay Writing Competition 2014- Damodar Shree Award 2014

Winner will be awared Damodarshree National Award for Academic Excellence with the prize money of 1 lakh
1st  runner up
2nd runner up
Best girl participant
Best undergraduate entry
  • All the travelling expenses (Ac 2 tier fare) & stay at Allahbad for the selected 10 candidates will be incurred by the organiser.
  • Proper hospitality will be provided to the candidates who travelled to reach the destination.
Winners of Previous Years of Damodar Shree Award
Damodar Shree Award 2011
National Institute of Design, Ahmedabad
First Runner Up 2013
Saahil Dama
B.Sc, LL.B.National Law University, Jodhpur
Damodar Shree Award 2012
Shivendra Singh
MBA (International Business) 
Symbiosis Institute of International Business (SIIB)
First Runner Up-2012
Monika Goyal
M.B.B.S Lady Harding Medical Collage, Delhi
Damodar Shree Award 2011
Abhijay Negi
National Law College, Jodhpur, Rajastha
First Runner Up-2011
Iram Khan
B.A., LLB Law Faculty, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, U.P

Mrs. Gunjan Sharma 09415236504
Dr. NeerjaSachdeva 09335112555
Dr. AshaUpadhyaya 09307973688
Dr. Lalima Singh 09415644674
Dr. Soni Srivastava 09452160142

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *